A Few Words…

I wanted to add something here, right in the beginning:  while I know we are all looking for tips and tricks, the next best thing, the Golden Fleece, WHATever…if there is one thing I am learning through the course of these last few weeks, it is the concept of “bioindividuality”.  That is to say, what works for me, might not necessarily work for you.  Different foods treat us all differently depending on our age, gender, level of physical activity, geographical location, and even time of year.

So, all that being said, I like to experiment and try new things. Through the course of my assignments and schoolwork, I am asked to try even more, and not always things I would think of or want to try on my own. This has already been a fascinating process, and I’ve gotten a big kick out of observing the changes in myself, both positive and negative…and I encourage you to do the same. This goes beyond the concept of different people liking different things; something I find really helpful, tasty, and effective may make you feel sluggish, heavy or sleepy. Something you take to like a fish to water and that sticks with you for hours, I might burn through and need more.

I am going to do my best to research and experiment with the best healthy, speedy, tasty treats I can find, and pass the results of my research on to you. But bear with me; this is all new to me, too, and sometimes it might not turn out so hot. Meh. We’ll get through it.

I hope you enjoy this as much as I do! Thanks for checking in!

PS:  I am working on changing the color of the font to make it more readable!  Sorry for that!

Leave a Reply

