A Moment of Silence…

…for my brothers lost in the line of duty. I need to apologize, my friends; my post this morning went out before I could cancel it. I know this is a healthy eating blog, but I fell it is one of the ways I can express my tremendous sadness, shock, and disbelief at the loss of so many. This is something that is awful to everyone, but deeply felt in the heart of all of us who are on or have been on a hotshot crew.

I find myself alternating between numbness and tears. There aren’t a lot of words that have the power to put forth the emotion that comes with this terrible tragedy that has torn our very small fire world right open. I have each family member in my prayers, as well as each of my brothers and sisters that continue to walk out on the line every day.

4 thoughts on “A Moment of Silence…

  1. Very Sad. They are in my thoughts. So are you. I am here for you always. Love you!!!!

  2. cheryl says:

    ((hugs)) words can not express the sadness I feel

  3. MisoB says:

    We were thinking of you yesterday at practice… take care of yourself. Miso

  4. sarakmooney says:

    Thank you all. I miss my family and my derby sisters. I miss all of you tremendously.

Leave a Reply

