All Good Things…

…must come to an end.  But fortunately, our lives are anything but static, and this means that when one thing ends, it is usually setting the stage for the next awesome thing coming our way.

I’m not trying to be cryptic.  Let me explain.

About a year ago, I embarked on an absolutely amazing journey with the Institute for Integrative Nutrition.  I am drawing to the end of my experience there, and I have to say a few things about it.  It’s what gave birth to this blog, and my website, and all of the new friendships I have developed through doing this work.  It has taught me hundreds of nutrition theories, which in turn has taught me that we are all so wonderfully unique and no one theory is going to work for all of us.  There is no magic pill, no miracle diet.  Or rather, that miracle diet is as unique to each one of us as we are unique, in and of ourselves.

I have to be clear: I thought I was being healthy.  I didn’t see anything wrong with the way I ate…and maybe for each period in my life, it was exactly what I was supposed to be eating.  But after experiencing this powerful education, I know so much more, and am better equipped to make empowering decisions for the rest of my life in order to be the healthiest, strongest, most vibrant me I can be.

image

How cool is that?

None of this is meant to sound supercilious or overbearing.  I mean, nobody likes that health freak that can’t stop talking about how great they feel, or that gymrat that won’t stop showing off her Title Nine arms.  Rather, it is more of a preamble to what I am really trying to say, which is thank you.

I had doubts.  I was overcome with fears.  What if I didn’t know enough?  What if no one read my blog?  What if I didn’t get any clients?  What if I couldn’t help them?

But through this whole process, I have been supported by people like all of you.  People who want information, who are supportive and gentle and encouraging.  People who know that any new endeavor is hard and will take persistence and work.  I gradually realized that I do know enough…and what I don’t know, I will continue to learn.  People are reading my blog…you are, right now!  Yay!

And I am getting clients.  Wonderful, intelligent people who have a desire to be healthy and learn more about caring for their own precious bodies.  And I am blessed with their trust and the opportunity to help them.

Now that is cool.

So, as the season for gratitude approaches, and the time draws near for taking account of our lives and the past year, I must say thank you, for this unique opportunity you have all given me, to be here now, and to share with you.  I truly appreciate it.

Here’s to another year of healthy friends and family, and to continued blessings.

image

2 thoughts on “All Good Things…

  1. I am so glad that your journey has been all that I had hoped for you…and more! You are authentic and will enrich the lives of so many. I am astounded when I think of all the good that you bring to the world. I have been thinking of a book idea for you. E-mail me or call, I would love to discuss. You can title it, Diary of a Kick-Ass Chick!

Leave a Reply

