It’s That Time Again

Yes, I know…it’s crazy how fast time flies.  I feel almost whiplashed this year when I think about how quickly it’s all gone, and that we are, once again, staring down the barrel of a brand new year.

How does this happen?

But enough of that.  As I sit here preparing for the inexorable arrival of my own holiday plans (several days of travel to far-off family, lots of  rich food that I will spend most of the time declining…I said most, not all. ) I am taking care of loose ends here at the homestead: putting my client affairs in order, writing summaries, researching new whole foods healing methods, putting the finishing touches on my upcoming program launches for January after the dust has settled.

Not to mention getting out to enjoy some of the gorgeous sunny days we have had here in the mountains recently.  (Lest you think I have gone into pure hibernation and stopped exercising altogether.)

I’ve also been doing plenty of reading and cooking for my next few blog posts (in between online Christmas shopping and packing) and am really excited to share my findings with all of you.  There really is just too much good food out there.

All this, and preparing for the website move and taking on new clients…there are just not enough hours in the day.  No wonder I feel like the year has flown by!

With all of that being said, I want to take this time to thank all of you who have been following me (especially if you have made it this far!) and reading my posts, checking in on my Facebook page or website, and in general just being supportive. This has been a journey, a process, a blessing and a challenge…and every day I am loving it more.

So thank you, and have great holidays.  I don’t have a new recipe this week; as you read this, I am en route to the East Coast to hang out with my awesome family.  I wish everyone a very warm and pleasant holiday full of joy and good things, and I will see you in the new year.

We can all crawl back on the wagon together.

Leave a Reply

